thinking about a new masthead

Big Minutae‘ is been more active in the past few days than it has been since…ever, and I want to keep it that way. So, what I will probably do is post every at least once a week.  It’s good to set benchmarks for yourself, so that your goals can be more easily reached (thought I will more than likely do more).

Though at the moment little things, like the masthead, bother me (which means that I need to change it).  The theme I like.  It’s clean and implies simplicity, which is what I wanted to get across.

Though unfortunately I am sort of caught up because my image editing application, Pixelmator, currently doesn’t play well with the version of Mac OS X I am working with.  That’s not to say that I cannot start something, but if I do and it weirds out–like it traditionally does–it frustrates the heck out of me.

So I am waiting for the update to Mavericks, Mac OS 10.9.3, in the hope that it brings some much needed stability to the application.

Because I really don’t want to go back to Adobe.

Leave a Reply

