flim-flam

Holy Oil of Israel

I found this advert in a copy of the Washington Post Express, a free daily that’s handed out at Metro stations throughout the District of Columbia, a few weeks ago.  It really irritated me, because it turns the idea of God into some sort of djinn that grants wishes and requests.

And His powers are channelled, concentrated if you will, in the ‘Holy Oil of Israel,’ which you can even receive a free sample of!  It has the power to not only cure all that ails you, but can even help with unemployment, relationship issues, and depression.

Such things make me proud that I lean toward agnosticism.

As I implied, I don’t care about religion, though I don’t go out of my way to insult those that do.

This advert does.

Leave a Reply

