i signed up for the merrell down & dirty 10k

I signed up for the Merrell Down And Dirty 10K (there’s a 5K as well) that run in Richmond, VA on the 21st.

I have not run an official race in quite awhile, mainly because most are boring, and I enjoy running enough that I don’t need a race to prove it.  That being said, this race has obstacles and all sorts of things beyond the running itself to provide interest and challenge.

I just purchased bus tickets (which means something because I hate bus trips.  For some reason my lower thighs go numb whenever I take bus trips for extended periods) because I could rent a car, but I hate driving more than I hate the bus.

Leave a Reply

